Illinois State Library

Illinois Center for the Book


Individual Author Record

General Information

Name:  Terra Brockman  

Pen Name: None

Genre: Non-Fiction

Audience: Adult; Young Adult;

Born: in Florida


-- Website -- http://www.terrabrockman.com
-- Terra Brockman on WorldCat -- http://www.worldcat.org/search?q=terra+brockman


Illinois Connection

Brockman's family roots are in Illinois and she now lives in Congerville, Illinois.

Biographical and Professional Information

Ms. Brockman is a writer, speaker, and food and farm advocate. She has lived, worked and studied in Japan, California, and several other countries.


Published Works Expand for more information


Titles At Your Library

The Seasons on Henry's Farm: A Year of Food and Life on a Sustainable Farm
ISBN: 157284115X

Agate Surrey. 2010

Henry's Farm, run by Henry Brockman, is in central Illinois — some of the richest farming land in the world. There, he and his family — five generations of farmers, including sister Terra, the author — have bucked the traditional agribusiness conventional wisdom by farming in a way that's sensible, sustainable, and focused on producing healthy, nutritious food in ways that doesn't despoil the land. Terra Brockman tells the story of her family and their life on the farm in the form of a year-long memoir (with recipes) that takes readers through each season of life on the farm. Studded with vignettes, digressions, photographs, family stories, and illustrations of the farm's vivid plant life, the book is a one-of-a-kind treasure that will appeal to readers of Michael Pollan, E. B. White, Gretel Ehrlich, and Sandra Steingraber.

A Student's Guide to Italian American Genealogy (Oryx American Family Tree Series)
ISBN: 0897749731

Greenwood. 1996

This series of student research tools explains the process of genealogical research while creating opportunities to practice and integrate social studies skills.

The Job Hunter's Guide to Japan
ISBN: 0870119842

Kodansha USA Inc. 1990

Japan is an open, international place in terms of job opportunities for foreigners. This book is an informed invitation to broaden your career and life experiences by working in a country with a distinctive business culture. The only book of its kind--an intelligent and practical manual for success!


Availability for Public Speaking

Speaking Engagement Availability: (Yes)

Contact author at:[mailto:terra.brockman@gmail.com terra.brockman@gmail.com].